In a significant political move, President Bola Tinubu has unveiled his new cabinet, showcasing a strategic blend of experienced leaders and fresh faces to steer the nation towards progress. Among the notable appointments, former Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike has been designated as the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), while legal luminary Festus Keyamo takes the helm as the Minister of Aviation.

The diverse lineup of ministers encompasses various sectors critical to the nation’s growth. Wale Edun assumes the pivotal role of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, bringing his expertise to bear on economic policy and fiscal management. Adegboyega Oyetola, a seasoned administrator, is tasked with overseeing the Transportation sector, aiming to enhance connectivity and infrastructure.

Addressing the country’s infrastructure needs, David Umahi will lead the Ministry of Works, driving forward key projects that promise to reshape the nation’s landscape. Festus Keyamo, in addition to his role in Aviation, will also spearhead Aerospace Development, positioning Nigeria as a rising force in aerospace technology.

Betta Edu’s appointment as Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation underscores the government’s commitment to addressing social challenges and uplifting vulnerable segments of society.

These appointments were confirmed by Ajuri Ngelale, the Presidential spokesman, during a press briefing held at Aso Rock on Wednesday.

See the full list below:

  • Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tijani
  • Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management, Ishak Salaco
  • Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy Wale Edun
  • Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Bunmi Tunji
  • Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu
  • Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare, Tunisia Alausa
  • Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake
  • Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John
  • Minister of Transportation, Adegboyega Oyetola
  • Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite
  • Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji
  • Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha
  • Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy
  • Minister of Works, David Umahi
  • Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo
  • Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh
  • Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu
  • Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo
  • Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri
  • Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh
  • Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike
  • Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa
  • Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru
  • Minister of State Defence, Bello Matawalle
  • Minister of State Education, Yusuf T. Sunumu
  • Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa
  • Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullah T. Gwarzo
  • Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu
  • Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Mairiga Mahmud
  • Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo
  • Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyar
  • Minister of Education, Tahir Maman
  • Minister of Interior, Sa’Idu A. Alkali
  • Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf M. Tuggar
  • Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate
  • Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam
  • Minister of State, Steel Development, U. Maigari Ahmadu
  • Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu
  • Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris
  • Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi
  • Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong
  • Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim
  • Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs, Zephaniah Jisalo
  • Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev
  • Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi
  • Minister of Environment and Ecological Management, (Kaduna)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *