With President Bola Tinubu’s administration now in its third week, the President made a significant move on Thursday by granting approval for the appointment of eight Special Advisers.

This decision marks a significant step in shaping the leadership team of the new administration and sets the stage for their crucial roles in advising and assisting the President in key areas.

The appointment of these Special Advisers underscores the administration’s commitment to effective governance and strategic decision-making.

They include Dele Alake as Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy and former EFCC Chairman, Mr. Nuhu Ribadu, as Special Adviser, Security.

The appointment was contained in a statement issued by Abiodun Oladunjoye, Director of Information, State House.

Other persons appointed are, Mr. Yau Darazo, Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs, Mr. Wale Edun, Special Adviser, Monetary Policies, and Mrs. Olu Verheijen Special Adviser, Energy.

Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji is appointed Special Adviser, Revenue, Mr. John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu, Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment, and Dr (Mrs.) Salma Ibrahim Anas, Special Adviser, Health.

See list of appointees below:

  1.  Mr. Dele Alake

Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications, and Strategy

  1. Mr. Yau Darazo

Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs

  1. Mr. Wale Edun

Special Adviser, Monetary Policies

  1. Mrs. Olu Verheijen

Special Adviser, Energy

  1. Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji

Special Adviser, Revenue

  1. Mr. Nuhu Ribadu

Special Adviser, Security

  1. Mr. John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu

Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment.

  1. Dr (Mrs.) Salma Ibrahim Anas

Special Adviser, Health

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *